top of page
Search
  • mfalgoust

We're All Abuzz with Excitement Over "Take the Honey and Run" from USA Today Bestseller Jennie Marts


For me, nothing could be sweeter than a steaming cup of tea laced with clover honey and a good mystery with my pups curled cozily beside me...unless of course it's a bee-themed cozy mystery with a dog!

Enter Take the Honey and Run, the brand new mystery from USA Today Bestselling Author Jennie Marts from Crooked Lane Books!


Book Details:


Take the Honey and Run

by Jennie Marts

Publication Date: July 18, 2023

Genre: Cozy Mystery; Cozy Animal Mystery


Synopsis:


The town is all abuzz when a murder occurs in Jennie Marts’ debut cozy mystery, perfect for fans of Jenn McKinlay and Amanda Flower.


As a successful mystery author, Bailey Briggs writes about murder, but nothing prepares her for actually discovering the dead body of the founder of her hometown of Humble Hills, Colorado. Bailey grew up at Honeybuzz Mountain Ranch and was raised by her beekeeping grandmother, Blossom Briggs, aka Granny Bee, and her two eccentric sisters, Aster and Marigold—which is why she drops everything to come home and help Granny Bee after a bad fall.


A broken foot doesn’t stop her grandmother from ruling The Hive, her granny’s book club, or continuing to prepare and package her bee-inspired products. But when Bailey's grandmother’s infamous "Honey I'm Home" hot spiced honey turns out to “bee” the murder weapon and her granny is now the prime suspect, Bailey has no choice but to use her fictional detective skills to help solve the murder and "smoke out" the real culprit.


With the help of Bailey’s witty bestie, a pair of meddling aunts, the feisty members of The Hive, and her computer-savvy daughter, this amateur sleuth is determined to solve the case. A malicious attack and an ominous threat reveal that someone wants Bailey to butt out of the investigation, but there’s no way she’s backing down. She must use her skills to uncover the truth and catch the clever culprit before her grandmother ends up bee-hind bars.



Author Bio:


Jennie Marts is a USA Today bestselling author of award-winning books filled with love, laughter, and always a happily ever after. She loves genre-mashups, and her books range from western romance to cozy mysteries but all have the charm and appeal of quirky small-town life. Living out her own happily ever after in the mountains of Colorado, she’s addicted to Diet Coke, adores Cheetos, and believes you can’t have too many books, shoes, or friends.


Author Links:



3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page